Dance Training with Zoe Jakes!

Dance Training with Zoe Jakes!

One of my all time favorite dancers, Zoe Jakes, just came through Pittsburgh, teaching and performing. As she has for the last several years, Maria Hamer, another of my all time favorite dancers, hosted Zoe on another visit to the Burgh!

We love Zoe! Her style is inspired and authentic, she is a role model in terms of training and study; a master who is a continuing student. I always love her wokshops. The difficulty and rigor level is set pretty high and it takes WORK to keep up.

1380764_10200788728348561_463493042_nThis year she shared her recent experience as a student of the Jamila Salimpour style of Tribal Style. I am inspired! This is a subject I’m interested in as well. I am always fortunate to take these classes when they are available and I am grateful to Maria Hamer and Zoe Jakes for their continuous inspiration!

Check out Beats Antique for delicious fusion sounds and beautiful dancing by the amazing Zoe Jakes http://beatsantique.com/

Leave a comment